Vegan and natural
No fish taste
The first omega-3 supplement with no fishy taste, containing the essential fatty acid DHA, made from seaweed oil. Sugarfree gummies with a great citrus flavour.
Vegan and natural
No fish taste
✅ What this gummy does for you*
· Supports your brain function
· supports good condition of your eyes
· ensures that you have sharp vision
*health claim with 250 mg DHA per day
🔍 Plant-based Omega-3
The Health Council recommends adults to consume 200 milligrams of Omega-3 fatty acids from fish (fish fatty acids) per day. This recommendation can be achieved by eating 1 serving of fish per week. But what if you are not a fish lover or opt for a plant-based lifestyle? Then it is difficult to get the essential Omega-3 fatty acid DHA. Good news: the DHA in Yummygums Vegan Omega-3 comes directly from algae! That means we can leave the fish in the sea. And how do the gummies taste? It has a great fresh citrus taste, so you won't be bothered by any fishy taste or belching.
🍋 Recommended dose - 2 to 4 per day
· Contains 45 gummies
· Omega-3-DHA from microalgae
· Doesn't have to be taken with water or meals.
GOOD FOR YOU
GOOD FOR THE OCEANS
Omega-3 (DHA) from vegetable sources.
DHA is good for brain function and vision*.
🍋 Citrus taste, <0.04g sugar
Vegan Omega-3 is made with natural colourings and flavourings, obtained from plant sources. The dye is extracted from carrot juice concentrate and pumpkin juice concentrate. With a fresh citrus fruit taste.
🌱 Vegan and free of allergens
Yummygums are vegan and have starch or pectin (from skins of fruit 🍎 and vegetables) as binding agent instead of animal gelatine. They are also free from gluten, lactose, seeds and nuts. The gummies also have a halal quality mark.
🧡 Safe and certified
Our gummies are produced in Germany under the close supervision of certification bodies. We collaborate with a team of quality and regulatory experts to safeguard quality and safety in every production phase. Yummygums has an IFS (guarantee of food safety) and GMP certificate (Good Manufacturing Practices).
Omega-3-DHA from microalgae
MORE THAN 270.000 BOTTLES SOLD
‘I’ve been eating very little fish for the past four or five years, but I still like to get my omega-3. Yummygums are perfect. I was positively surprised by the flavour – you really can’t taste any fish!” – Peter
“Snack well. You can now enjoy eating your vitamins in the form of sweets. The sweets are completely natural and vega, and suitable for children and adults.”
“Supports skin resistance and limits sun damage. Yummygums are supplements disguised as sweets!”
“Yummy! The biggest challenge is stopping after two sweets, because then the sweets bottle… um, vitamin bottle must be shut again”.
Woman’s Health Nederland
“Sweets. Snack sensibly: eat an apple – or a Yummygum. These soft pods taste like cherries and raspberries.
Vegan Lifestyle Magazine
“Are they sweets? Or vitamins? Both!”
FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS VEGAN OMEGA-3
Can I take these gummies when I am pregnant?
Yes, you can safely use Yummygums Vegan Omega-3 during your pregnancy.
These gummies are low in sugar, but not sugar-free. Why is that?
Our gummies are made with a special vegetable algae oil. This algae oil contains a tiny bit of sugar (<0.04g per gummy), but does not have the well-known fishy taste. This way you can enjoy a gummy with the benefits of Omega-3, without having to suffer from an aftertaste or belching!
DHA, EPA, ALA are various Omega-3 fatty acids. What is the difference?
Omega-3 fatty acids are polyunsaturated fatty acids. The best known are alpha-linolenic acid (ALA) and the fish fatty acids eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) and docosahexaenoic acid (DHA). ALA is in vegetable oils and a little in meat and green leafy vegetables. EPA and DHA are mainly found in fish and shellfish.
Why was the Omega-3 fatty acid DHA chosen for the gummies, and not ALA or EPA?
Our gummies contain DHA from algae oil, as many people’s bodies cannot produce DHA efficiently. That is why we have consciously chosen to only process this Omega-3 fatty acid, instead of ALA or EPA.
ALA is already converted into EPA and DHA in your body. However, it takes a lot of ALA to make just a little bit of DHA. In addition, we make EPA ourselves from DHA and ALA. For healthy vegans, vegetarians and flexitarians it may be unnecessary to take extra EPA, because with a healthy lifestyle you get enough Omega-3 ALA (which is converted back into EPA). However, if your body does need this, DHA can also be partly converted back into EPA. That means our gummies with DHA are a nice addition to your fatty acid status, whatever your diet.